TLDR Review of Ice Planet Barbarians by Ruby Dixon

“It wasn’t a monster come to eat me. It was this monster. Who’s come to eat me out.”

HOTNESS LEVEL: 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

ROMANCE: ❤❤❤❤

PLOT: ✍️✍️✍️

CHARACTERS: ⭐️⭐️⭐️

ENJOYMENT LEVEL: 🌟🌟🌟

Not gonna lie, this was kinda hot.

However, I am still not into blue horned p*ssy-eating aliens.

Don’t get me wrong, I would love to be eaten that way, but not by aliens.

It’s just really not my thing.

I like this book but I didn’t love it.

I appreciate that it was short and spicy.

It does have a plot and, I’m assuming, that the world would be further explored on the next books.

Another thing I have a problem with are the characters.

  • I kinda feel like I did not know these characters at all, especially Vektal aside from the fact that he likes human p*ssy. Oh and that he’s the chief of their clan. That’s about it.
  • They fell in love too fast! If you hate the mated-lovers trope then you’ll hate this for sure.
  • Female MC was just too willing to be f*cked by the alien. I mean, shouldn’t there be at least some sort of self-preservation here?

I mean, I probably shouldn’t complain about proper character and plot development because this book is so short. lol.

Will I be reading the rest? Probably.

It’s such a quick and fun read that I would try squeeze it in between my main reads.

Ice Planet Barbarian Review

Title: Ice Planet Barbarians
Series: Ice Planet Barbarians #1
Author: Ruby Dixon
Genre / Themes: Adult, Smut, Science-Fiction
Point of View: First Person, Multiple POV
Publisher: Berkley Books
Publication Date: April 3rd 2015
Pages: 188

Goodreads Summary:

You’d think being abducted by aliens would be the worst thing that could happen to me. And you’d be wrong. Because now, the aliens are having ship trouble, and they’ve left their cargo of human women – including me – on an ice planet.


And the only native inhabitant I’ve met? He’s big, horned, blue, and really, really has a thing for me

Leave a comment